top of page
Search

I felt it was a shelter to keep me safe


I am blessed to share what JRS means to me. From the moment I became a JRS student, and later a staff member, I felt it was a shelter to keep me safe. Yes, JRS is my second home and the staff members are all my family. Whatever I have gained, learned and achieved, is because of being one of them.

For me JRS means Joint, Responsible and Smart! When I joined JRS, I got to be a member of this big joint and united family. JRS showed me how to be responsible to realize the dreams and goals that were shining in my mind. I also learned to be SMART, and take steps one by one, to achieve SUCCESS. These are just a few words that I can write, though I cannot express what JRS really means to me. Overall, I would like to say JRS is everything, and this organization has shown me that, together, we can do everything and that we have the capacities to achieve. So, let us put our hands together and build a brighter future for our people.

All in all, JRS has played a significant role in my life, or rather I may say it shaped my life through a variety of ways and stages, starting from being a student, later on as a staff and most importantly pursuing my Master’s in Social Work in India, with JRS support. Being a social worker, I can reach out and help marginalized people who have difficulty getting education or are deprived of education. I am greatly indebted to JRS.

Saleha

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lead to a brighter future

Live as if you were to die tomorrow, learn as if you were to live forever (Mahatma Gandhi). JRS has made a significant contribution to the sectors of education, human-resource capacity, and developmen

bottom of page